CLICK HERE to view full WSS Qualifying results

Jules Cluzel will start from pole position for the sixth round of the 2014 World Supersport Championship after carrying his practice pace through to when it mattered in qualifying.

The dominant pace setter in FP3, though the margin to second place man Kev Coghlan would be a mere tenth of a second, the Yakhnich MV Agusta rider was barely headed throughout the session to give himself a second pole position of the season.

Despite missing out on the top spot, Coghlan's second place on the DMC Panavto Yamaha saw him half a second up on WSS championship leader Michael van der Mark on the PATA Honda.

Kenan Sofuoglu heads up row two, ahead of a season's best Roberto Rolfo on the GO Eleven Kawasaki and Lorenzo Zanetti, while local wild-card Zaqhwan Zaidi proved an impressive seventh quickest around his home circuit aboard a Ten Kate Racing assisted Honda.

PJ Jacobsen suffered a crash but still qualified in eighth place, ahead of Jack Kennedy and Ratthapark Wilairot, the latter unable to carry his strong testing pace through to qualifying, while title contender Florian Marino faces a tough task after only managing 11th.