CLICK HERE to view full WSS FP3 results

Local favourite Raffaele de Rosa will take the fastest time into qualifying for the World Supersport Championship at Misano after topping FP3, while his team-mate Ratthapark Wilairot was third best.

A strong session for the PTR Honda contingent, de Rosa's lap time of 1min 39.472secs was just under a tenth quicker than Kenan Sofuoglu on the MAHI Kawasaki, while Wilairot confirmed PTR's impressive pace by slotting into third place.

Overnight leader Jules Cluzel slipped back to fourth place on the combined timesheets after failing to improve on his FP2 time, ahead of Michael van der Mark and Kev Coghlan, the DMC Panavto Yamaha rider making big gains this morning after crashing yesterday.

Despite a crash, PJ Jacobsen led the Intermoto Kawasaki challenge in seventh, ahead of Italians Roberto Tamburini and Lorenzo Zanetti, with Florian Marino rounding out the top ten.