LADA has become the latest manufacturer to pull the wraps off its latest specification contender for the 2014 World Touring Car Championship, the Granta TC1.

The car adopts a visibly lower, wider and more aggressive appearance for the 2014 season in line with new regulations designed to improve the spectacle and the racing in 2014.

Unveiled at the Magny-Cours circuit, where the team is based as part of its co-operation with French constructor Oreca, the Granta TC1 will once more be campaigned by James Thompson and Mikhail Kozlovskiy, as well as 2012 champion Rob Huff

One of three official manufacturers to commit to WTCC this year, LADA will be rivalled by factory efforts from Honda and Citroen, while Chevrolet will be represented by six RML-prepared cars, all built to the latest TC1 specification.

2014 WTCC Grid so far

TC1: Honda World Touring Car Team - Gabriele Tarquini, Tiago Monteiro LADA Sport - Rob Huff, James Thompson, Mikhail Kozlovskiy Citroen Racing - Yvan Muller, Sebastian Loeb, Jose Marina Lopez, Ma Qing Ha* ALL-INKL Munnich Chevrolet - Gianni Morbidelli, Rene Munnich Campos Chevrolet - Hugo Valente, Dusan Borkovic Proteam Honda - Mehdi Bennani Zengo Honda - Norbert Michelisz ROAL Chevrolet - Tom Chilton, Tom Coronel

TC2 Campos SEAT - TBA, TBA TBA - Nikolay Karamyshev

* Selected events


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment