LADA unveils new Granta WTCC contender

LADA reveals its 2014 WTCC contender, the Granta TC1, for Rob Huff, James Thompson and Mikhail Kozlovskiy.
LADA has become the latest manufacturer to pull the wraps off its latest specification contender for the 2014 World Touring Car Championship, the Granta TC1.

The car adopts a visibly lower, wider and more aggressive appearance for the 2014 season in line with new regulations designed to improve the spectacle and the racing in 2014.

Unveiled at the Magny-Cours circuit, where the team is based as part of its co-operation with French constructor Oreca, the Granta TC1 will once more be campaigned by James Thompson and Mikhail Kozlovskiy, as well as 2012 champion Rob Huff

One of three official manufacturers to commit to WTCC this year, LADA will be rivalled by factory efforts from Honda and Citroen, while Chevrolet will be represented by six RML-prepared cars, all built to the latest TC1 specification.

2014 WTCC Grid so far

Honda World Touring Car Team – Gabriele Tarquini, Tiago Monteiro
LADA Sport – Rob Huff, James Thompson, Mikhail Kozlovskiy
Citroen Racing – Yvan Muller, Sebastian Loeb, Jose Marina Lopez, Ma Qing Ha*
ALL-INKL Munnich Chevrolet – Gianni Morbidelli, Rene Munnich
Campos Chevrolet - Hugo Valente, Dusan Borkovic
Proteam Honda – Mehdi Bennani
Zengo Honda – Norbert Michelisz
ROAL Chevrolet – Tom Chilton, Tom Coronel

Campos SEAT - TBA, TBA
TBA - Nikolay Karamyshev

* Selected events

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
LADA unveils the 2014 specification Granta TC1
LADA unveils the 2014 specification Granta TC1
Alain Menu
Michel Vaillant - Alain Menu
John Filippi - Sebastien Loeb Racing
Ryo Michigami, Honda Racing Team JAS [Credit: WTCC]
Rob Huff - Munnich Motorsport Citroen C-Elysee
Medhi Bennani, Sebastien Loeb Racing Citroen, WTCC [Credit: WTCC media]
Nestor Girolami, Polestar Cyan Racing Volvo, WTCC [Credit: WTCC]
Tom Chilton, Sebastien Loeb Racing Citroen [Credit: XPB]
Tom Coronel, Roal Chevrolet [Credit: WTCC media]
Gabriele Tarquini, Lada, Moscow [Credit: WTCC media]
Nicky Catsburg, Lada, WTCC [Credit: WTCC media]
Nicky Catsburg, Lada, WTCC [Credit: WTCC media]
Jose Maria Lopez, Citroen, [Credit: WTCC media]
Jose Maria Lopez - Citroen Racing [credit: Florent Gooden / DPP]
Jose Maria Lopez, Citroen, [Credit: WTCC media]
Rob Huff - Castrol Honda Civic

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.