CLICK HERE to view full WTCC FP2 Results

Sebastien Loeb has moved to the head of the timesheets ahead of qualifying for the fifth round of the 2014 World Touring Car Championship at the Salzburgring, the Frenchman leading another Citroen 1-2-3.

The rallying legend set a best time of 1min 22.421secs, to head off team-mates Jose Maria Lopez and Yvan Muller in their identical Citroen C-Elysee saloons.

Related Articles

The only non-Citroen driver to win a WTCC race in 2014, Gianni Morbidelli headed up the best of the rest in fourth position as the leading Chevrolet driver, while Gabriele Tarquini headed up the Honda charge in fifth position.

Elsewhere, Hugo Valente looks unlikely to take part in qualifying later today after a high-speed crash at turn nine, one that caused significant damage to his Campos Chevrolet, but left him otherwise unscathed.