Full race results (1) for the opening round of the 2016 World Touring Car Championship at Paul Ricard, France

1. Rob Huff GBR Castrol Honda Civic 16 laps
2. Mehdi Bennani MAR Sebastien Loeb Racing Citroen C-Elysee+2.184s I
3. Norbert Michelisz HUN JAS Honda Civic 6.737s
4. Tiago Monteiro POR Castrol Honda Civic +7.911s
5. Hugo Valente FRA LADA Sport Vesta +12.554s
6. Jose Maria Lopez ARG Citroen Racing C-Elysee +12.955s
7. Thed Bjork SWE Polestar Cyan Volvo S60 +22.162s
8. Nick Catsburg NED LADA Sport Vesta +23.708s
9. Tom Coronel NED ROAL Chevrolet Cruze +24.892 I
10. Gregoire Demoustier FRA Sebastien Loeb Racing Citroen C-Elysee +25.738s I

11. Tom Chilton GBR Sebastien Loeb Racing Citroen C-Elysee +26.429s I
12. John Filippi FRA Campos Chevrolet Cruze +26.908s I
13. Yvan Muller FRA Citroen Racing C-Elysee +40.095s
14. Rene Munnich GER Munnich Chevrolet Cruze +42.417s I

Not Classified

15. Gabriele Tarquini ITA LADA Sport Vesta 6 laps completed
16. Fredrik Ekblom SWE Polestar Cyan Volvo S60 6 laps completed

I denotes Independent Trophy entrants


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment