The A1 Grand Prix grid will have a familiar feel to it as the third season kicks off at Zandvoort this weekend, with a lot of teams relying on tried and trusted talent for the opening double-header.

With the traditional Friday rookie sessions falling foul of Zandvoort's noise restriction requirements, few of the 22 competing teams have opted to take a punt on new faces, although Sergio Jiminez, Erik Janis, Satrio Hermanto and Buddy Rice will provide a little variation as they make their series debuts. Reigning champions Germany will have Christian Vietoris behind the wheel, while closest rivals from 2006, New Zealand and Great Britain, will rely on Jonny Reid and Oliver Jarvis respectively. Inaugural champions France have turned to Loic Duval for the opening round.

Saturday practice has been extended to two 70-minutes sessions to account for the lost time.

The following drivers have signed-on to race or practice this weekend:

Australia Ian DykBrazil Sergio JimenezCanada James HinchcliffeChina Congfu ChengCzech Republic Erik JanisFrance Loic DuvalGermany Christian VietorisGreat Britain Oliver JarvisIndia Narain KarthikeyanIndonesia Satrio HermantoIreland Ralph FirmanItaly Enrico ToccaceloLebanon Chris Alajajian Khalil BeschirMalaysia Alex YoongMexico Salvador DuranNetherlands Jeroen Bleekemolen Arie Luyendyk JrNew Zealand Jonny ReidPakistan Adam KhanPortugal Joao UrbanoSouth Africa Adrian Zaugg Wesleigh OrrSwitzerland Neel JaniUSA Buddy Rice



Loading Comments...