A1GP bosses have revealed that 19 cars are set to take to the track for the opening round of the 2009/10 season at Surfers Paradise later this month.

After months of speculation as to whether or not the series would continue due to continued financial problems, series chiefs have now released a provisional entry of 19 for the season opener - although no mention has been made of who will run any of the cars or who will be at the wheel.

Defending champions Ireland are listed on the entry along with past champions Switzerland, Germany and France while Team GBR is also on the list despite the fact that the team behind the entry went into administation last season - with the series itself running the team for the remainder of the campaign.

Amongst those teams missing from the list are Malaysia and Lebanon, although Pakistan feature on the provisional entry despite the fact the team failed to contest any of the races last season.

Provisional A1GP entry:

A1 Team Australia
A1 Team Brazil
A1 Team China
A1 Team France
A1 Team Germany
A1 Team Great Britain
A1 Team India
A1 Team Indonesia
A1 Team Ireland
A1 Team Italy
A1 Team Mexico
A1 Team Monaco
A1 Team Netherlands
A1 Team New Zealand
A1 Team Pakistan
A1 Team Portugal
A1 Team South Africa
A1 Team Switzerland
A1 Team USA


Loading Comments...