Pakistan has become the latest team to claim force majeure and miss a round of the A1 Grand Prix series, having failed to find an adequate replacement for regular pilot Adam Khan.

According to the Super Nova-run team, Khan is still recovering from injuries sustained at the last A1GP event, held in South Africa two weeks ago, and has been declared unfit to drive by his doctors, despite initial reports suggesting that the impact with the street circuit walls was relatively minor. Despite having named Nur B Ali as the very first declared A1GP driver, the team is not prepared to run the youngster in competition, and is now hoping that Khan will be fit to return to action on 24 February for the next round in Mexico.

Elsewhere, absentees and driver changes are much as reported in the run-up to the Indonesian event, with India included on the entry list despite rumours that it may not have made the trip to Sentul.

Former Champ Car pilot Marcus Marshall has replaced Will Davison alongside Christian Jones in the Australian line-up, while Christian Fittipaldi steps in for Nelson Piquet Jr in the Brazilian squad. The F1 and CART veteran will be backed up by Tuka Rocha, who has filled the second driver role on several occasions this season.

Max Busnelli is rewarded for his impressive Durban debut by getting the nod as Italy's number one, but there is no place for team regular Enrico Toccacelo, who stepped in for Khan at Team Pakistan after Busnelli was preferred in South Africa. Michele Rugolo is the Italian team's number two this weekend.

Team Japan returns to the fray with Hayanari Shimoda, despite the Carlin-run team suggesting that its relationship with the driver had run its agreed course ahead of the Durban event, but Russia remains absent.

Salvador Duran returns to take another turn in the Mexican car, after David Martinez appeared in South Africa, but, otherwise, there are familiar faces at the other teams.

The confirmed line-up for Sentul is as follows:

Australia Christian Jones Marcus MarshallAustria Mathias Lauda Brazil Christian Fittipaldi Tuka RochaCanada Sean McIntosh China Tengyi JiangCzech Republic Tomas EngeFrance Nicholas Lapierre Germany Timo ScheiderGreat Britain Robbie KerrIndia Armaan Ebrahim Indonesia Ananda Mikola Ireland Ralph Firman Michael DevaneyItaly Max Busnelli Michele RugoloJapan Hayanari Shimoda Lebanon Basil Shaaban Khalil BeschirMalaysia Alex Yoong Mexico Salvador Duran Netherlands Jos Verstappen Jeroen BleekemolenNew Zealand Matt Halliday Portugal Alvaro Parente South Africa Stephen Simpson Switzerland Neel Jani USA Phil Giebler



Loading Comments...