As was the case in Zandvoort last weekend, 23 teams have nominated drivers for the second round of the A1GP World Cup of Motorsport season at Brno in the Czech Republic.

Among changes from the opener, Sean McIntosh and Robbie Kerr return to lead Team Canada and Team GB repectively after they were unable to compete in the Netherlands due to World Series commitment, while Jonny Reid replaces Matt Halliday at the wheel of the New Zealand entry.

Following the lead of Katherine Legge, who joined Team GB in Dubai last year, South Africa have drafted in a female racer for the weekend, with Jennifer Murray replacing Zandvoort race winner Adrian Zaugg. Murray will be eligible for the Friday rookie session.

A1 Grand Prix nominated drivers for the second round of the 2006/2007 season at Brno, Czech Republic

AustraliaKarl Reindler, Ian DykBrazilTuka Rocha, Alex NegraoCanadaJames Hinchcliffe, Sean McIntoshChinaCongfu ChengCzech RepublicTomas Enge, Jaroslav JanisFranceLoic Duval, Nicolas LapierreGermanyNiko HulkenbergGreat BritainOliver Jarvis, Robbie KerrGreeceTakis Kaitazis, Nikos ZachosIndiaArmaan EbrahimIndonesiaAnanda Mikola, Moreno SoepraptoIrelandMichael Devaney, John O'HaraItalyPier Guidi AlessandroLebanonAlex Khateeb, Graham Rahal, Basil ShaabanMalaysiaAlex YoongMexicoSergio Perez, Salvador DuranNetherlandsJeroen Bleekemolen, Renger van der ZandeNew ZealandJonny ReidPakistanNur AliSingaporeHafiz Koh, Christian Murchison, Denis LianSouth AfricaJennifer Murray, Stephen SimpsonSwitzerlandSebastien BuemiUSAPhilip Giebler, Jonathan Summerton

Italics denotes driver eligible for rookie practice sessions before qualifying, an incentive that includes drivers under 25 years of age who have competed in no more than three races in total



Loading Comments...