After more than 15,000 polled votes, John Hopkins has been awarded's 2011 Rider of the Year accolade, scoring an average of 9.5 out of 10.

The American finished second to Tommy Hill in the final BSB standings after a breathtaking final round at Brands Hatch, but the Suzuki rider has finished top of your poll here, ahead of Hill and Shane Byrne.

In all, we asked you to mark 20 British Superbike riders from the 2011 season. We've already revealed the top ten, but here you can see how the full field fared.

1. John Hopkins - Samsung Crescent Suzuki2. Tommy Hill - Swan Yamaha3. Shane Byrne - HM Plant Honda4. Michael Laverty - Swan Yamaha5. Michel Rutter - Rapid Bathams Ducati6. Jon Kirkham - Samsung Crescent Suzuki7. Graeme Gowland - WFR Honda8. Josh Brookes - Relentless by TAS Suzuki9. James Ellison - Honda10. Glen Richards - WFR Honda

11. Peter Hickman - Tyco Honda12. Chris Walker - Pr1mo Kawasaki13. Gary Mason - MSS Colchester Kawasaki14. Alex Lowes - WFR Honda/MSS Colchester Kawasaki/Motorpoint Yamaha15. Martin Jessopp - Rapid Bathams Ducati16. James Westmoreland - Motorpoint Yamaha/WFR Honda17. Loris Baz - Motorpoint Yamaha18. Tommy Bridewell - Tyco Honda/Motorpoint Yamaha19. Barry Burrell - Buildbase BMW20. Ryuichi Kiyonari - HM Plant Honda



Loading Comments...