2015 BSB Rider of the Year poll

You've crowned Josh Brookes the BSB Rider of the Year in the Crash.Net readers' poll in 2015 and below are the full results of the top 20 vote.

The 2015 British Superbike champion has won the full respect from the fans and the paddock after an outstanding year turning the new Yamaha R1 into a title-winning machine. The Australian has also ended the season on top of our BSB readers' poll for the first time after years of near-misses, comfortably beating runner-up James Ellison.

Four-time BSB champion Shane Byrne narrowly held on to third in our poll after fending off Peter Hickman by just 0.01 points (scored taken out of ten), while on our Road Race of the Year poll the Hickman went one better by taking third place overall.

2014 poll winner Ryuichi Kiyonari kept up his staggering run of either finishing first or last in the poll results after a difficult campaign with Buildbase BMW sees him finish at the bottom of the pile. Kiyonari's first appearance in the poll came in 2010 when he won the vote outright but a year later he finished 20th and last. After skipping a year in 2012, Kiyonari returned to finish 20th again before picking up the award for a second time last season.

On that current trend, could we see the Japanese rider make a return to the top with new team Bennetts Suzuki in the New Year? Roll on 2016...

1. Josh Brookes - Milwaukee Yamaha (9.09)2. James Ellison - JG Speedfit Kawasaki (7.47)3. Shane Byrne - PBM Kawasaki (7.31)4. Peter Hickman - RAF Reserves BMW (7.30)5. John Hopkins - Lloyds British Moto Rapido Ducati (6.89)6. Luke Mossey - Quattro Plant Kawasaki (6.49)7. Danny Buchan - Be Wiser Kawasaki/PBM Kawasaki (6.34)8. Lee Jackson - Buildbase BMW (6.21)9. Christian Iddon - Bennetts Suzuki (6.16)10. Dan Linfoot - Honda Racing (5.96)

11. Michael Laverty - Tyco BMW (5.80)
12. Richard Cooper - Anvil Hire TAG Kawasaki/Buildbase BMW (5.74)
13. Jason O'Halloran - Honda Racing (5.64)
14. Tommy Bridewell - Tyco BMW (5.34)
15. Stuart Easton - PBM Kawasaki (5.31)
16. Billy McConnell - Smiths BMW (5.12)
17. Chris Walker - Be Wiser Kawasaki (4.95)
18. Howie Mainwaring Smart - Quattro Plant Kawasaki (4.77)
19. James Westmoreland - JG Speedfit Kawasaki/Gearlink Kawasaki (4.22)
20. Ryuichi Kiyonari - Buildbase BMW (3.24)

Do you agree the poll results? If not, why not? Leave your comments below...

About the vote:
Rather than repeat the Riders' British Championship standings, the BSB Rider of the Year poll asks viewers to take into account factors such as machinery, performance relative to a team-mate, riding style, experience, injuries, progress and personality just as much as race results.

Over 30,000 votes were cast for the 2015 Crash.net BSB Rider of the Year poll, where viewers awarded each of the top twenty from this year's BSB standings with a mark out of ten.