Shane Byrne [Monster Mob] wins race one at Silverstone; Yukio Kagayama [Rizla] is second; Glen Richards [Hawk] third; pole sitter Michael Rutter [Renegade] fourth and Gary Mason [Virgin Mobile] completes the top five.

Race 1 result - Silverstone International:

1. Shane Byrne Monster Mob Ducati 32m 28.749s 22 laps
2. Yukio Kagayama Rizla Suzuki Suzuki +1.341s
3. Glen Richards Hawk Kawasaki Kawasaki +4.922s
4. Michael Rutter Renegade Ducati Ducati +12.434s
5. Gary Mason Virgin Mobile Yamaha Yamaha +24.095s
6. Scott Smart Hawk Kawasaki Kawasaki +35.208s
7. Dean Ellison D & B Ducati Ducati +37.224s
8. Steve Hislop Virgin Mobile Yamaha Yamaha +38.481s
9. Lee Jackson Hawk Kawasaki Kawasaki +41.068s
10. Dean Thomas Appleyard Yamaha Yamaha +46.415s
11. Paul Jones TCD Suzuki Suzuki +1 lap

Not classfied:

DNF. John Crawford ETI Racing Ducati 11 laps completed
DNF. Jon Kirkham Appleyard Yamaha Yamaha 0 laps completed
DNF. Sean Emmett Renegade Ducati Ducati 0 laps completed
DNF. Steve Plater Honda Racing Honda 0 laps completed

DNS. Nick Medd Renegade Ducati Ducati
DNS. John Reynolds Rizla Suzuki Suzuki

Fastest Lap:

Yukio Kagayama Rizla Suzuki Suzuki 1m 27.573s

Weather / track conditions: Sunny / dry.



Loading Comments...