The final grid for tomorrows two races from Knockhill, round eight of the British Superbike Championship. The second qualifying session was abandoned due to adverse weather, therefore the first qualifying times form the grid.

Final grid positions

1.John Reynolds (GB) Rizla Suzuki Suzuki GSX-R1000 50.740secs
2. Yukio Kagayama (J) Rizla Suzuki Suzuki GSX-R1000 +0.192secs
3. Michael Rutter (GB) HM Plant Honda Racing Honda CBR 1000RR +0.252secs
4.James Haydon (GB) Virgin Mobile Yamaha Yamaha YZF R1 +0.384secs
5. Scott Smart (GB) Hawk KawasakiKawasaki ZX10 +0.508secs
6. Sean Emmett (GB) Team Monstermob Ducati Ducati 999 F04 +0.522secs
7.Gary Mason (GB) Virgin Mobile Yamaha Yamaha YZF R1 +0.804secs
8. John McGuinness (GB) Hawk KawasakiKawasaki ZX10 +1.013secs
9.Dean Thomas (AUS) Sendo Ducati-Dienza Ducati 998 F02 +1.030secs
10. Dennis Hobbs (GB) Hobbs Racing Suzuki GSX-R1000 +1.067secs *
11. Iain MacPherson (GB) ETI Racing Ducati 998 F02+1.390secs
12. Jon Kirkham (GB) Jon Kirham Racing Suzuki GSX-R1000 +1.402secs *
13. Tommy Hill (GB) Virgin Mobile Yamaha Yamaha YZF R1 +1.538secs
14. Craig Coxhell (AUS) Team Vitrans Honda CBR 1000RR +1.888secs
15. James Ellison (GB) Jentin/Frasers of Gloucester Yamaha YZF R1 +1.938secs *
16. Ryuichi Kiyonari (J) HM Plant Honda Racing Honda CBR 1000RR +2.116secs
17. Kieran Clarke (GB) Colin Appleyard Racing Yamaha YZF R1 +2.221secs
18. Steve Brogan (GB) Rothwell Motorsports Yamaha Yamaha YZF R1 +2.326secs
19. James Buckingham (GB) Quay Garage Racing Suzuki GSX-R1000 +2.372secs *
20. Sam Corke (GB) Sovereign Engineering Suzuki GSX-R1000 +2.399secs *
21. Chris Martin (GB) Carmasters Racing Suzuki GSX-R1000 +2.888secs *
22.Chris Platt(GB)BMR KawasakiKawasaki ZX-10R+3.276secs
23. Denver Robb (GB) K P Racing Suzuki GSX-R1000 +3.327secs *
24.Kiel Bryce (GB) PR Branson Honda Honda CBR 1000RR +4.562secs *

[* indicates Cup runner]


Loading Comments...