The 2012 BTCC season saw a new champion crowned after Gordon Shedden emerged from the shadow of Honda team-mate Matt Neal to lift the title for the first time.

Shedden saw off the challenge of Neal and MG's Jason Plato to lift the title in a season where he won an impressive eight times, with Neal, Plato, Rob Collard, Mat Jackson, Andrew Jordan, Dave Newsham, Aron Smith and Frank Wrathall also taking turns on the top of the podium.

But who impressed you the most?

We'd like to know, so VOTE NOW and give us your verdict on the BTCC class of 2012, by giving each one a score from one (poor) to ten (excellent) dependent upon how impressed you were with their performances this year.

We've selected the top 20 drivers' in the drivers' championship, who are all shown in alphabetical order with a brief snippet of info to remind you how they got on this season.

To submit your ratings, all you have to do is CLICK HERE

You can also share your thoughts and opinions simply by clicking on the 'Post your comments' link below...



Loading Comments...