The Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship has released a list of race dates for 2014, showing no changes from the current campaign.

The calendar will again consist of 30 races at ten triple-header rounds, taking in the UK's leading venues as the BTCC's geographical reach continues to make it accessible to the vast majority of the population.

As was the case this season, the campaign will starts and finishes at Brands Hatch, running on the Indy circuit in late March and closing on the GP layout in October, and takes in Donington Park, Thruxton, Oulton Park, Croft, Snetterton, Knockhill, Rockingham and Silverstone in between.

Such is the similarity with 2013, the majority of events will fall on the same weekends as this season.

It has also been confirmed that the annual media day will be at Donington Park on 18 March.

All ten events will again be covered live on ITV4 and ITV4 HD channels as well as the broadcaster's website.

The full 2014 BTCC schedule, is as follows:

March 18Donington Park Media Day
March 29-30 Brands Hatch Indy
April 19-20 Donington Park
May 3-4 Thruxton
June 7-8 Oulton Park
June 28-29 Croft
August 2-3 Snetterton
August 23-24 Knockhill
September 6-7 Rockingham
September 27-28 Silverstone
October 11-12 Brands Hatch GP


Loading Comments...