Andrew Jordan took his second win of the Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship in the season finale at Brands Hatch.

Starting from pole position, Jordan held the lead at the start and despite two separate Safety Car periods, was able to hold off the challenge of Steven Kane as he battled to try and get ahead for a win which could well have seen him take the Independents' championship.

Kane did his best to find a way through but despite being all over the rear of the Pirtek Racing Vauxhall, a slide exiting Druids on the final lap left Jordan the breathing space he needed to take the final win of the year.

Tom Chilton followed Kane home in third place, which was enough to see him secure the Indy title ahead of the Airwaves BMW driver, with the pair split by just two points. Tom Onslow-Cole had led the standings going into the final race but a third retirement of the weekend proved to be his undoing as he dropped down to third.

Behind the top three in the race, Mat Jackson was fourth after a battling drive up the field with Paul O'Neill fifth having battled ahead of Rob Collard mid-way through the race.

Collard had to settle for sixth ahead of James Nash and Gordon Shedden, with newly crowned champion Jason Plato and debutant Sam Tordoff completing the scorers.

Having seen his title hopes end in the second race, Matt Neal was amongst the drivers to retire after mechanical issues.



Loading Comments...