DTM has confirmed the 2017 race calendar having already announced the opening two rounds at Hockenheim and Lausitzring in May.

After the usual tactic of announcing the opening rounds before the complete schedule, DTM is set for a nine-round and 18-race calendar in 2017.

After Hockenhiem and Lausitzring in May, DTM heads back to the Hungaroring in mid-June before its usual pilgrimage to the Norisring on the 30 June to 2 July.

Moscow Raceway and Zandvoort have traded slots in the calendar for 2017, with the Russian circuit hosting round five on the 21-23 July before the trip to the Holland track to end the short summer break on the 18-20 August.

The Nurburgring welcomes DTM for round seven on the 8-10 September with the penultimate round being handed to the Red Bull Ring in Austria on the 22-24 September after it switched places in the 2016 calendar with the Hungaroring.

DTM rounds out the season at Hockenheim on the 13-15 October.

2017 DTM calendar

5-7 May, 2017 Hockenheimring
19-21 May, 2017 Lausitzring
16-18 June, 2017 Hungaroring (Hungary)
30 June-2 July, 2017 Norisring
21-23 July, 2017 Moscow Raceway (Russia)
18-20 August, 2017 Zandvoort (The Netherlands)
8-10 September, 2017 N?rburgring
22-24 September, 2017 Red Bull Ring Spielberg (Austria)
13-15 October, 2017 Hockenheimring

All the dates and circuits subject to approval by the DMSB and the FIA