Next season's DTM calendar takes the recently-strengthened field to at least four 'overseas' circuits in the course of ten rounds, with one venue still be decided.

Although the series kicks off on home soil at Hockenheim, it is quickly on its travels, with Estoril in Portugal and the new Adria circuit in northern Italy playing host to rounds two and three respectively in May.

It is then back home for a three-race burst at Lausitz, the Norisring and the Nurburgring through June and into August - July is a month off - before what could be three potential 'awaydays' on the trot, with visits to Zandvoort and Brno pencilled in to follow the, as yet, unspecified venue. Donington Park and the A1-Ring are the notable absentees from the calendar, with the Austrian venue closed for refurbishment. Donington Park is unlikely to get a reprieve after disappointing events in recent years.

Hockenheim then closes out the season early in October.

The provisional calendar is as follows:

April 18 Hockenheim
May 2 Estoril
May 16 Adria
June 6 EuroSpeedway Lausitz
June 27 Norisring
August 1 N?rburgring
August 8 TBA
September 5 Zandvoort
September 19 Brno
October 3 Hockenheim



Loading Comments...