The FIA has finalised the calendar for the 2011 F1 season following the latest meeting of the World Motor Sport Council in Paris.

The calendar is the same as that announced earlier in the year and will be the biggest in the history of the sport thanks to the addition of the Indian Grand Prix in October.

The new Indian circuit is one of two on the calendar, which starts in Bahrain in March and runs through to Brazil in November, which require FIA homologation, with the Shanghai circuit in China needing a new licence to allow it to keep hosting F1 events.

The final F1 2011 calendar is as follows:

March 13 Bahrain Grand Prix Sakhir
March 27 Australian Grand Prix Albert Park
April 10 Malaysian Grand Prix Sepang
April 17 Chinese Grand Prix Shanghai *
May 8 Turkish Grand Prix Istanbul
May 22 Spanish Grand Prix Catalunya
May 29 Monaco Grand Prix Monte Carlo
June 12 Canadian Grand Prix Montreal
June 26 European Grand Prix Valencia
July 10 British Grand Prix Silverstone
July 24 German Grand Prix N?rburgring
July 31 Hungarian Grand Prix Hungaroring
August 28 Belgian Grand Prix Spa-Francorchamps
September 11 Italian Grand Prix Monza
September 25 Singapore Grand Prix Marina Bay
October 9 Japanese Grand Prix Suzuka
October 16 Korean Grand PrixYeongam
October 30 Indian Grand PrixNew Delhi *
November 13 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Yas Marina
November 27 Brazilian Grand Prix Interlagos

* subject to circuit homologation



Loading Comments...