Fancy yourself as a bit of an F1 expert? Never miss a grand prix? Like the idea of putting your expertise in the field to good use to win yourself some wonga? Then read on, because our exciting new Fantasy F1 game for 2012 ticks all of those boxes and then some, and will keep you entertained season-long from first lights-out to the last drop of the chequered flag.

The Fantasy League F1 competition for 2012 went live a few weeks back and for a mere ?10 per team, you get to cast yourself into the role of the ultimate team manager, with the opportunity to prove that you can outwit the likes of Christian Horner, Stefano Domenicali, Martin Whitmarsh and Ross Brawn et al.

Picking your team couldn't be easier and all you have to do is select six drivers and a constructor from the respective lists, whilst ensuring that the total value of your team does not exceed your budget of $100 million. Or, if you don't have much time on your hand, you can use our Lucky Dip team selector to randomly select a valid team for you - you can then confirm that you are happy with these selections or make the necessary changes to ensure that you are!

Upon registration, you're automatically entered into all of the competitions, where you will compete for the chance to win ?20,000 in prizes! - including a trip to the Monaco Grand Prix, the 'jewel' in the F1 crown.

So if you think you can make the right choice between Fernando Alonso and Sebastian Vettel, Lewis Hamilton and Jenson Button, Red Bull Racing and Ferrari or Force India F1 and Scuderia Toro Rosso, what are you waiting for? Don't delay, and get your entry in today!

The Warm-Up Championship (covering the first two races of the season) commences with the Australian GP at 06:00 GMT on Sunday, 18 March, with unlimited team changes available.

It is treated separately to the Main Competition - allowing late-comers the chance to win one of the bigger prizes, whilst also giving you the opportunity to adjust to life as manager of a F1 team. All points will then be cleared in preparation for the Main Championship, starting with the Chinese GP at 08:00 BST on Sunday, 15 April, from which point on you'll have 25 team changes to use for the remainder of the season.

To lodge your entry or find out more, simply...



Loading Comments...