Team Germany, helmed by Sebastian Vettel and Michael Schumacher, have romped to a dominant Race of Champions Nations Cup victory for the sixth year in a row.

The duo were in peerless form to win each of their head-to-heads throughout the competition, held for the first time in Bangkok's Rajamangala Stadium, fending off the French team of Romain Grosjean and Sebastien Ogier, in the final.

It is the sixth consecutive year that Germany has won the title, each time courtesy of Vettel and Schumacher, and this year's victory came courtesy of an unbeaten display in the group stages, where it knocked out India and Thailand, before heading off an Australia team comprising of V8 Supercar champion Jamie Whincup and former motorcycle grand prix champion Mick Doohan.

Meeting France in the final, after the F1/WRC duo beat the 'All Star' line-up of Jorge Lorenzo and Tom Kristensen in their semi, Schumacher first beat Grosjean in the KTM X-Bows before Vettel made victory conclusive by out-performing Ogier.

Elsewhere, Team Americas, represented by IndyCar champion Ryan Hunter-Reay and Production World Rally Champion Benito Guerra, and British duo Andy Priaulx and David Coulthard were eliminated during the group stages, along with Team India and Team Thailand.

The 'Champion of Champions' event takes place tomorrow (Sunday), with Ogier looking to defend his title, while Vettel and Schumacher will return to bid for a first individual victory.