F1 race winners David Coulthard and Jochen Mass are amongst a host of stars names already confirmed for this year's Goodwood Festival of Speed.

This year's Festival will celebrate the 20th anniversary of the show and the aim is to recapture many of the 'outstanding moments' from 1993-2012.

As such organisers are pleased to already be able to announce a couple of dozen star competition drivers and riders that will be in attendance and of those set to appear between them they have achieved 20 Grand Prix wins, as well as 12 Le Mans 24 Hours victories, four Indy 500 wins, four BTCC Championships, and four Targa Florio chequered flags.

In addition to DC and Mass, other names already signed up include (in alphabetical order): Rauno Aaltonen; Richard Attwood; David Brabham; Kenny Brack; Russell Brookes; Tony Brooks; Ron Chandler; Vic Elford; Peter Fond; Stuart Graham; Arturo Merzario; Hannu Mikkola; Henri Pescarolo; Win Percy; Emanuele Pirro; Brian Redman; Anthony Reid; Jack Sears; Steve Soper; Bobby Unser and John Whitmore.

Meanwhile many other star drivers and riders, plus cars and motorcycles from each of the world's major motor sport disciplines, past and present, will be featured, organisers have pledged, including champions from F1, Indycar, the World Rally Championship, Superbikes, NASCAR, World Sports Cars and Touring Cars. There will also be 'a number of unexpected treats', which will provide a 'fitting birthday party' for the world's greatest celebration of motor sport history and car culture.



Loading Comments...