The FIA has announced a 21-race calendar for the 2015 F1 season, with Korea provisionally added early in the year.

While an original 20-race calendar was approved back in September, a meeting of the World Motor Sport Council in Doha on Wednesday has seen the Korean Grand Prix added as the first race of a double-header with the Spanish Grand Prix in May. A race at a purpose-built circuit in Mokpo was last held in 2013 but dropped off the calendar this year.

As a result, there is also some tweaks to the opening races of the season, with China moving ahead of Bahrain in April. While Korea is marked as provisional, the 21-race calendar would be the largest in F1 history.

The full 2015 calendar is as follows:

March 15 - Australian Grand PrixMarch 29 - Malaysian Grand PrixApril 12 - Chinese Grand PrixApril 19 - Bahrain Grand PrixMay 3 - Korean Grand Prix (TBC)May 10 - Spanish Grand PrixMay 24 - Monaco Grand PrixJune 7 - Canadian Grand PrixJune 21 - Austrian Grand PrixJuly 5 - British Grand PrixJuly 19 - German Grand PrixJuly 26 - Hungarian Grand PrixAugust 23 - Belgian Grand PrixSeptember 6 - Italian Grand PrixSeptember 20 - Singapore Grand PrixSeptember 27 - Japanese Grand PrixOctober 11 - Russian Grand PrixOctober 25 - United States Grand PrixNovember 1 - Mexican Grand PrixNovember 15 - Brazilian Grand PrixNovember 29 - Abu Dhabi Grand Prix



Loading Comments...