Daniel Ricciardo and Daniil Kvyat will share driving duties for Red Bull Racing during the two-day Pirelli wet weather tyre test later this month.

Only three teams will participate at the test, which will take place at the Paul Ricard circuit in the south of France on January 25th and 26th, with Red Bull being joined by Ferrari and McLaren.

With Red Bull using its race drivers for the test, McLaren has already announced that Stoffel Vandoorne will drive for its team over the two days. Ferrari is yet to announce its driver.

The test has been arranged especially for tyre supplier Pirelli to conduct a test on wet surfaces, with the teams disallowed from using any 2016 specification parts as a means of ensuring they don't get an advantage over rivals before official pre-season testing begins on February 22nd.



Loading Comments...