McLaren-Mercedes driver, Kimi Raikkonen has won the Turkish Grand Prix, beating championship rival, Fernando Alonso, by 18.6 seconds.

Alonso grabbed second in his Renault with just two laps to go, when Juan Montoya went wide and lost time. Moments before that, the Colombian had been tapped into a spin by Tiago Monteiro, something that dropped him right back into the clutches of Alonso, who finally got passed with two laps to go.

Giancarlo Fisichella secured fourth spot in the second R25, a fuel rig problem delaying him early on, while Jenson Button charged back up the pack from 13th on the grid to take fifth in his BAR, just two seconds or so off Fisi at the chequered flag.

Toyota driver, Jarno Trulli was sixth, with Red Bull Racing duo, David Coulthard and Christian Klien seventh and eighth.

Takuma Sato, who started last on the grid after his penalty for impeding Mark Webber in qualifying, finished ninth.

Full report to follow soon...



Loading Comments...