Ferrari takes the provisional lead in the race for the constructors' championship following the WMSC decision to exclude McLaren-Mercedes.

Assuming Ron Dennis' team don't launch an appeal, the Scuderia is all most guaranteed to take the constructors' crown, as BMW Sauber are 57 points behind.

The drivers' championship standings are not affected by the ruling.

The revised constructors' standings are as follows:

1. Ferrari 143 points
2. BMW Sauber 86 points
3. Renault 38 points
4. Williams-Toyota 25 points
5. Red Bull-Renault 16 points
6. Toyota 12 points
7. Super Aguri-Honda 4 points
8. Honda 2 points
9. Scuderia Toro Rosso-Ferrari 0 points
= Spyker-Ferrari 0 points

EX. McLaren-Mercedes 166 points.



Loading Comments...