The FIA, Formula 1's governing body, has issued a revised calendar for 2008, although the changes made since the provisional one was released at the end of July are only very minimal.

Indeed there are only two alterations, with Italy and Belgium swapping dates, so that the latter now takes place on September 7, as opposed to September 14. China and Japan have also swapped, with the latter taking place on October 12, as opposed to October 19.

There are no other changes to the 2008 calendar, which includes an extra event compared to 2007 - and two new venues, namely one in Singapore and an extra one in Spain, run under the European GP banner at Valencia.

There is no United States Grand Prix next year.

The full 2008 calendar is as follows:

REVISED 2008 Formula One World Championship Calendar:

16 MarchAustraliaAlbert Park
23 MarchMalaysiaSepang
6 April BahrainBahrain
27 AprilSpainCatalunya
11 MayTurkeyIstanbul
25 MayMonacoMonte Carlo
08 JuneCanadaCircuit Gilles Villeneuve*
22 JuneFranceMagny Cours
06 JulyBritainSilverstone
20 JulyGermany Hockenheim
03 AugustHungaryHungaroring
24 August Europe**Valencia***
07 SeptemberBelgiumSpa
14 SeptemberItalyMonza
28 SeptemberSingaporeSingapore
12 OctoberJapanFuji
19 OctoberChinaShanghai
2 NovemberBrazilInterlagos

* Provisional.
** Subject to circuit approval.
*** The 2008 European Grand Prix will take place in Valencia.

Please note: venues for grand's prix were not announced. Those listed though are 99.9 per cent certain.



Loading Comments...