Kimi Raikkonen will remain the 2007 Formula 1 Drivers' Champion after the FIA decided not to penalise Williams and BMW for having irregular fuel in their tanks in the Brazilian Grand Prix.

Raikkonen's title had been thrown in doubt just hours after the race at Interlagos when it was revealed that both Williams and BMW were being investigated for having fuel that was too cool, something that could have potentially given them a power advantage.

Should they have received a penalty or disqualification, Lewis Hamilton would move up to fourth place and would therefore be crowned 2007 Champion.

However, no action has been taken which means the results will stand as they are with Nico Rosberg fourth, Robert Kubica fifth and Nick Heidfeld sixth, while Raikkonen will be confirmed as the new World Champion.



Loading Comments...