World Touring Car Championship title rivals Andy Priaulx and Yvan Muller will do battle once again at Wembley Stadium after being drawn together in the opening round of the Race of Champions.

The duo, who went into the final rounds of the WTCC in Macau level on points before mechanical woes saw Muller's challenge fall apart, will go head-to-head around the specially constructed circuit in the London venue in what emerged as an interesting draw for the opening round of the event.

In the top half of the draw, multiple F1 champion Michael Schumacher will start off against Henning Solberg, while Jenson Button and Alister McRae will carry the England versus Scotland battle over from the Nations Cup.

NASCAR champion Jimmie Johnson will race Sebastien Bourdais, while David Coulthard will take on Petter Solberg.

In the bottom half of the draw, aside from the Priaulx - Muller battle, new McLaren F1 star Heikki Kovalainen will go up against Sebastien Vettel, Scandinavian team-mates Mattias Ekstrom - the defending champion - and Tom Kristensen will race together and Marcus Gronholm will race Travis Pastrana.

Race of Champions draw:

Michael Schumacher v Henning SolbergJenson Button v Alister McRaeJimmie Johnson v Sebastian BourdaisDavid Coulthard v Petter Solberg

Heikki Kovalainen v Sebastien VettelAndy Priaulx v Yvan MullerMattias Ekstrom v Tom KristensenMarcus Gronholm v Travis Pastrana



Loading Comments...