Volkswagen has revealed that it will add a third team to its roster for the 2010 Cooper Tires British F3 International Series season.

VW made the move into British F3 last season with Carlin and T-Sport, with Daniel Ricciardo securing the drivers title at the wheel of one of the Carlin cars.

For 2010, Carlin and T-Sport will again run VW engines and will be joined by former title winners Hitech, which intends to run three cars during the season ahead.

With Carlin running four cars - for Jean-Eric Vergne, James Calado, Rupert Svenden-Cook and a fourth driver to be announced - and T-Sport running two cars, a total of seven VW powered cars look set to contest the 2010 season.


Loading Comments...