The 2017 FIA Formula 3 European Championship has now been finalised, with the 10-round championship beginning at Silverstone in mid-April.

Compared to the provisional calendar released a few weeks ago, Zandvoort and the Hungaroring swap months, while the event at the Norisring switches from June 25 to a week later on July 2. The specific dates for Silverstone, Monza and Red Bull Ring were also confirmed.

"We have once again succeeded in creating a calendar including an attractive mix of former and current Formula One World Championship venues," said Walter Mertes, CEO 'Formel 3 Vermarktungs GmbH'. "I believe the calendar offers a good combination of different circuit characteristics for young drivers to further develop their skills.

"At the same time it also provides drivers and teams with the opportunity to showcase themselves on top level motorsport platforms like DTM, WEC, WTCC and the Blancpain GT Series."

The full calendar is as follows:

2017 Formula 3 European Championship calendar

14 - 16 April 2017 Silverstone (Great Britain) [WEC]*/**
29 - 30 April 2017 Monza (Italy) [WTCC]*/**
20 - 21 May 2017 Pau (France) [F3 GP]
17 - 18 June 2017 Hungaroring (Hungary) [DTM]*
1 - 2 July 2017 Norisring (Germany) [DTM]
28 - 29 July 2017 Spa-Francorchamps (Belgium) [Blancpain GT Series]**
19 - 20 August 2017 Zandvoort (The Netherlands) [DTM]
9 - 10 September 2017 N?rburgring (Germany) [DTM]*
23 - 24 September 2017 Red Bull Ring - Spielberg (Austria) [DTM]*
14 - 15 October 2017 Hockenheim (Germany) [DTM]

* Subject to ASN confirmation
** Subject to promoter agreement



Loading Comments...