The final names added to Formula E's new 'Drivers' Club' include another trio of former F1 racers, taking the total to 13 among the 24-strong group.

Jaime Alguersuari, Robert Doornbos and Christian Klien feature among the latest additions - alongside Nicolas Minassian, Alex Brundle, Conor Daly, Katherine Legge and Ben Collins - to the pool of international names that now officially endorse the all-electric racing series and hope to race one of the Spark-Renault SRT_01E cars in the future.

"I'm very pleased to be joining the Formula E Drivers' Club," Alguersuari, who has been linked to various F1 returns since being forced out of the series in 2011, admitted, "I think Formula E provides a new concept in motorsport and will be a great challenge to the drivers, especially having to learn new tracks in just one day and to race in city centres like London and Beijing."

While Klien, Alguersuari and Doornbos all raced in F1 - for the likes of Jaguar, Red Bull, HRT, Toro Rosso and Minardi - the other additions also boast experience of F1 machinery. Conor Daly tested for Force India last season, while Legge - who, like Daly, has raced IndyCars - famously ran an evaluation for Minardi shortly before the team was sold to Red Bull and became Toro Rosso.

"I believe that Formula E cars are the future of motor racing and I look forward to racing again after a successful career in F1 and Champ Cars and IndyCar," Doornbos said, "I'm positive that it will attract a lot of attention worldwide and sponsors will get to experience autosport on a new level."

Minassian, meanwhile, is a former Peugeot factory sportscar driver with a Le Mans 24 Hours podium finish to his name, whilst Alex Brundle - son of former F1 racer-turned-commentator Martin - has raced in F3, F2 and sportscars. Finally, Collins also boasts a strong sportscar pedigree, although he is best known for his movie stunt work and a spell as the 'Stig' on the BBC's Top Gear programme.

With the first Formula E race not due until mid-September, the ten registered teams still have some time to decide their driver pairings, but now have the following list to draw from:

Daniel Abt (GER)
Christijan Albers (NL)*
Jaime Alguersuari (ESP)*
Marco Andretti (USA)
S?bastien Bourdais (FRA)*
Alex Brundle (GBR)
Sebastien Buemi (CH)*
Karun Chandhok (IND)*
Ben Collins (GBR)
Conor Daly (USA)
Robert Doornbos (NL)*
Lucas di Grassi (BRA)*
JR Hildebrand Jr. (USA)
Ma Qing Hua (CHN)
Narain Karthikeyan (IND)*
Christian Klien (AUT)*
Katherine Legge (GBR)
Vitantonio Liuzzi (ITA)*
Nicolas Minassian (FRA)
Franck Montagny (FRA)*
Takuma Sato (JPN)*
Bruno Senna (BRA)*
Oriol Servia (ESP)
Adrien Tambay (FRA)

* denotes driver with previous F1 race experience