The Trulli Formula E team has been forced to withdraw from the opening round of the 2015/16 FIA Formula E Championship in Beijing after failing to submit its car for scrutineering.

The Italian outfit - fronted by former F1 driver Jarno Trulli - had been granted extensions for sealing after claiming components had been up in customs. However, it has since exceeded this extension and has thus been forced to withdraw.

Forcing drivers Salvador Duran and Vitantonio Liuzzi onto the sidelines, It means just nine teams and 18 cars will take part in the Beijing ePrix.



Loading Comments...