The FIA has confirmed the entry list for season three of the FIA Formula E Championship, confirming Jaguar's much anticipated arrival and the debut of Faraday Future.

With Jaguar's involvement in the all-electric series revealed earlier this year, making it the third manufacturer to enter with Renault and DS Citroen, a number of other teams have submitted rebranded titles for next season.

Ten teams will race, with Jaguar effectively replacing the disbanded Trulli FE team, and Dragon Racing partnering with Faraday Future, an ambitious advanced mobility company based in Silicon Valley. Elsewhere, NEXTEV will be revised to NextEV NIO for the new season, while Team Aguri becomes Techeetah in a nod to its new owners China Media Capital.

Meanwhile, nine powertrains have been homologated for the season, with Jaguar naming its first effort the Jaguar I-Type 1.

Teams confirmed for FIA Formula E 2016/17

ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport
Andretti Formula E
Faraday Future Dragon Racing
DS Virgin Racing
Jaguar Racing
Mahindra Racing
Renault e.Dams
Venturi Formula E



Loading Comments...