The 2010 World Series by Renault will have a grid of twelve teams and 24 drivers when the season gets underway in Spain, it has been confirmed.

The F1 feeder series has undergone a number of revisions over the winter, including alterations to the format and the design of the cars, while several team changes have also taken place.

New for 2010 will be a 'light aero' package, which includes a smaller rear wing with limited deflection angles fixed by the regulations. Additionally, each race will get its own dedicated qualifying session, thus eliminating the use of the reverse grid system.

On the team front, Prema Powerteam, RC Motorsport and Ultimate Motorsport will not compete in 2010, with two teams, Fortec Motorsport - returning without the backing from Mofaz - and ISR entering.

Additionally, Interwetten Racing, which will this season concentrate on its interests in MotoGP, will become known as FHV after a management change, while Malaysian operation Mofaz Racing has also undergone a name change, to Junior Team Lotus, as it forges greater links with the F1 team.

2010 World Series by Renault entry list

1. Nathanael Berthon International Draco Racing
2. Julian Leal International Draco Racing
3. Mikhail Aleshin Carlin
4. Jake Rosenzweig Carlin
5. Walter Grubmuller P1 Motorsport
6. Jan Charouz P1 Motorsport
7. Brendon Hartley Tech 1 Racing
8. Daniel Ricciardo Tech 1 Racing
9. Daniil Move Junior Team Lotus
10. Nelson Panciatici Junior Team Lotus
11. Federico Leo Pons Racing
12. Daniel Zampieri Pons Racing
15. Albert Costa Epsilon Euskadi
16. Kaisuke Kunimoto Epsilon Euskadi
17. Greg Mansell Comtec Racing
18. Stefano Coletti Comtec Racing
23. Sten Pentus Fortec Motorsport
24. Jon Lancaster Fortec Motorsport
25. Esteban Guerrieri ISR
26. Filip Salaquarda ISR
27. Anton Nebyliskiy KMP Racing
28. Victor Garcia KMP Racing
29. Bruno Mendez FHV
30. Sergio Canamasas FHV



Loading Comments...