Renault Sport Technologies has confirmed the list of teams that will compete in the Formula Renault 3.5 series during the 2014 season.

The 13 teams preselected back in November have all confirmed that they will compete in the championship during the year ahead, with the field set to kick-start pre-season testing this week with a three day test in Spain.

While each of the teams confirmed was part of the grid last year, three will run under a new name with Arden Caterham Motorsport dropping the Caterham from its moniker, P1 Motorsport by Strakka now known simply as Strakka Racing and AV Formula shortening its name to AVF.

Following this week's test at Motorland Aragon, a second three-day test will be held at Jerez next month prior to the opening races of the year at Monza in April.

Teams (country):

Arden Motorsport (GBR)AVF (ESP)Carlin (GBR)Comtec Racing (GBR)DAMS (FRA)Fortec Motorsports (GBR)International Draco Racing (ITA)ISR (CZE)Lotus (CZE)Pons Racing (ESP)Strakka Racing (GBR)Tech 1 Racing (FRA)Zeta Corse (RUS)



Loading Comments...