A flying start for Racing Engineering's Fabio Leimer put him in second place to pole man Stefano Coletti, and while an attempt to leapfrog the Monegasque in the mandatory pit stops didn't quite pay off Leimer was still in perfect position to make his move when the tyres on the Rapax faced dramatically late in the race.

ART's James Calado ran most of the race in effective third position behind Leimer and Coletti, and he was close enough in the final laps to make his own move on Coletti for second place before the chequered flag came out.

Among the retirements, DAMS' Marcus Ericsson had a nightmare start to the season by running into the back of Carlin's Jolyon Palmer, which sent the Swede briefly skywards before he ended the day in the gravel on lap 1. The most embarrassed faced will be in the MP Motorsport garage, after team mates Adrian Quaife-Hobbs and Dani?l de Jong committed the cardinal sin of taking each other out on lap 4.

Feature race results
1. #8 Fabio Leimer Racing Engineering 57:49.385s (31 laps)
2. #3 James Calado ART GP + 2.045s
3. #18 Stefano Coletti Rapax + 11.271s
4. #9 Felipe Nasr Carlin + 12.81s
5. #7 Juli?n Leal Racing Engineering + 28.837s
6. #10 Jolyon Palmer Carlin + 34.209s
7. #11 Sam Bird Russian Time + 41.183s
8. #2 St?phane Richelmi DAMS + 58.941s
9. #19 Simon Trummer Rapax + 62.853s
10. #6 Mitch Evans Arden + 73.73s
11. #24 Rene Binder Venezuela GP Lazarus + 76.137s
12. #5 Johnny Cecotto Jr. Arden + 78.357s
13. #22 Conor Daly Hilmer Motorsport + 80.096s
14. #12 Tom Dillmann Russian Time + 81.812s
15. #23 Pal Varhaug Hilmer Motorsport + 83.754s
16. #25 Kevin Giovesi Venezuela GP Lazarus + 95.775s
17. #21 Kevin Ceccon Trident Racing + 97.928s
18. #16 Jake Rosenzweig Barwa Addax + 103.252s
19. #14 Sergio Canamasas Caterham Racing + 120.257s
20. #17 Rio Haryanto Barwa Addax + 1 laps
21. #15 Ma Qing Hua Caterham Racing + 1 laps

Retirements#20 Nathana?l Berthon Trident Racing (on lap 19)#4 Daniel Abt ART GP (on lap 9)#27 Dani?l de Jong MP Motorsport (on lap 3)#26 Adrian Quaife-Hobbs MP Motorsport (on lap 3)#1 Marcus Ericsson DAMS (on lap 0)



Loading Comments...