Former rivals gathered to honour the legacy of Dan Wheldon at the inaugural Dan Wheldon Memorial Pro-Am Karting Challenge at New Castle Motorsports Park in Indiana.

Among the IndyCar drivers taking part in the two-hour, two-driver pro-am race were 2013 series champion Scott Dixon, racewinners James Hinchcliffe and Simon Pagenaud, and other favourites including Josef Newgarden, Tristan Vautier, Ed Carpenter, JR Hildebrand, Alex Tagliani, Conor Daly, Martin Plowman and Jay Howard, as well as newly crowned Firestone Indy Lights champion Sage Karam and the now-retired Bryan Herta.



Loading Comments...