Will Power has claimed back-to-back race wins in IndyCar with a flawless performance at Road America facility from pole position.

Despite spending the majority of the race fending off Tony Kanaan and Graham Rahal on alternative tyre strategies the Team Penske Chevrolet looked to breeze to the chequered flag for his second win in 2016.

The result sees him jump to third in the IndyCar drivers' championship - above Josef Newgarden and Scott Dixon - and creep back into the title battle with current leader Simon Pagenaud and Helio Castroneves.

With Kanaan second and Rahal third, Ryan Hunter-Reay claimed a distant fourth as Castroneves closed the points deficit to Pagenaud to 76 points thanks to his fifth place finish.

Charlie Kimball claimed an impressive sixth place ahead of ex-F1 star Juan Pablo Montoya as Newgarden, Spencer Pigot and Carlos Munoz completed the top ten finishers.