Will Power swept to his second victory of the 2017 Verizon IndyCar Series season on Saturday night at Texas Motor Speedway as a crash-filled race saw just six cars finish on the lead power.

Power led 180 of 248 laps at Texas, having moved into the lead of the race following the opening stint of the race that had been led by pole-sitter Charlie Kimball.

Crashes put the race under caution on multiple occasions, with the most significant coming on Lap 151 when a crash eliminated six cars and warranted a red flag stoppage for the clean-up.

More incidents followed the restart, with a final clash between Takuma Sato and Scott Dixon with five laps to go resulting in the race finishing under yellow flags, with Power crossing the line first.

The Penske driver was followed home by Tony Kanaan, who many blamed for the multi-car wreck, and Simon Pagenaud. Graham Rahal took fourth, while Gabby Chaves managed to stay out of trouble and finish fifth for Harding Racing. Marco Andretti was the final driver on the lead lap, crossing the line sixth.

Conor Daly and Max Chilton were P7 and P8 respectively despite finishing with damaged cars, while Dixon was classified ninth despite the clash with Sato, who rounded out the top 10.

IndyCar now takes a two-week break before the next race at Road America.