Complete Friday afternoon provisional qualifying times ahead of Sunday's Lexmark Indy 300 in Surfers Paradise, round 18 of the 2003 Bridgestone Presents the Champ Car World Series Powered by Ford.

1. Bruno JunqueiraBRANewman-Haas RacingLola-Ford1min 32.708secs
2. Sebastien Bourdais*FRANewman-Haas RacingLola-Ford1min 33.321secs
3. Adrian FernandezMEXFernandez RacingLola-Ford1min 33.668secs
4. Paul TracyCANPlayer's Forsythe RacingLola-Ford1min 34.161secs
5. Jimmy VasserUSAAmerican Spirit Team JohanssonReynard-Ford1min 34.266secs
6. Roberto MorenoBRATeam HerdezLola-Ford1min 34.313secs
7. Oriol ServiaSPAPatrick RacingLola-Ford1min 34.317secs
8. Michel Jourdain JrMEXTeam RahalLola-Ford1min 34.447secs
9. Patrick CarpentierCANPlayer's Forsythe RacingLola-Ford1min 34.808secs
10. Mario DominguezMEXTeam HerdezLola-Ford1min 35.017secs
11. Tiago Monteiro*PORFittipaldi-Dingman RacingReynard-Ford1min 35.379secs
12. Darren Manning*GBRWalker RacingReynard-Ford1min 35.425secs
13. Mika SaloFINPK RacingLola-Ford1min 35.506secs
14. Mario Haberfeld*BRAMi-Jack Conquest RacingReynard-Ford1min 35.821secs
15. Ryan Hunter-Reay*USAAmerican Spirit Team JohanssonReynard-Ford1min 36.398secs
16. Gualter SallesBRADale Coyne RacingLola-Ford1min 36.495secs
17. Alex TaglianiCANRocketsports RacingLola-FordTime Disallowed
18. Geoff Boss*USADale Coyne RacingLola-FordNo Time
19. Rodolfo Lavin*MEXWalker RacingReynard-FordNo Time

* - Denotes Jim Trueman Rookie of the Year candidate



Loading Comments...