Complete Saturday qualifying times and final starting lineup for Sunday's Lexmark Indy 300 in Surfers Paradise, round 18 of the 2003 Bridgestone Presents the Champ Car World Series Powered by Ford.

1. Sebastien Bourdais*FRANewman-Haas RacingLola-Ford1min 31.718secs2. Bruno JunqueiraBRANewman-Haas RacingLola-Ford1min 32.708secs
3. Paul TracyCANPlayer's Forsythe RacingLola-Ford1min 32.000secs
4. Alex TaglianiCANRocketsports RacingLola-Ford1min 32.135secs
5. Adrian FernandezMEXFernandez RacingLola-Ford1min 32.436secs
6. Oriol ServiaSPAPatrick RacingLola-Ford1min 32.731secs
7. Roberto MorenoBRATeam HerdezLola-Ford1min 32.732secs
8. Mario DominguezMEXTeam HerdezLola-Ford1min 32.908secs
9. Michel Jourdain JrMEXTeam RahalLola-Ford1min 33.112secs
10. Mika SaloFINPK RacingLola-Ford1min 33.187secs
11. Patrick CarpentierCANPlayer's Forsythe RacingLola-Ford1min 33.437secs
12. Ryan Hunter-Reay*USAAmerican Spirit Team JohanssonReynard-Ford1min 33.542secs
13. Tiago Monteiro*PORFittipaldi-Dingman RacingReynard-Ford1min 33.857secs
14. Darren Manning*GBRWalker RacingReynard-Ford1min 33.922secs
15. Jimmy VasserUSAAmerican Spirit Team JohanssonReynard-Ford1min 34.266secs**
16. Mario Haberfeld*BRAMi-Jack Conquest RacingReynard-Ford1min 34.299secs
17. Gualter SallesBRADale Coyne RacingLola-Ford1min 34.646secs
18. Rodolfo Lavin*MEXWalker RacingReynard-Ford1min 36.075secs
19. Geoff Boss*USADale Coyne RacingLola-Ford1min 37.247secs

* - Denotes Jim Trueman Rookie of the Year candidate

Fastest in Provisional qualifying** - Denotes fastest time set in Provisional qualifying



Loading Comments...