The ACO has confirmed the first 16 entries that have been offered for the 2013 running of the Le Mans 24 Hours.

The invitations have been handed out based on the result of this seasons Le Mans 24 Hours, World Endurance Championship, American Le Mans Series and European Le Mans Series - with the 16 cars representing 13 different teams.

In order to take up their entry, the invited teams must also lodge an entry into the WEC, ALMS, ELMS or the new Asian Le Mans Series.

Notably, there were no automatic entries handed out to teams based on the results of the American Le Mans Series, with the championship instead putting forwards teams for a place in the field.

Elsewhere, JMB Racing and Boutsen Ginion Racing earn an entry despite competing in just one round of the shortened European Le Mans Series season.

The full list of automatic entries is as follows:

Audi Sport Team Joest Winner LMP1 Le Mans 24 Hrs
Audi Sport Team Joest Winner Michelin Green X Challenge WEC

Starworks MotorpsortWinner LMP2 Le Mans 24 Hrs
Thiriet by TDS RacingWinner LMP2 ELMS
OAK RacingSecond LMP2 ELMS
Boutsen Ginion RacingWinner LMPC ELMS
Conquest RacingDesignated by ALMS
Level 5 MotorsportsDesignated by ALMS

AF CorseWinner GTE-Pro Le Mans 24 Hrs
JMW MotorsportWinner GTE-Pro ELMS
JMB RacingSecond GTE-Pro ELMS

Larbre CompetitionWinner GTE-Am Le Mans 24 Hrs
IMSA Performance MATMUT Winner GTE-Am ELMS
AF CorseSecond GTE-Am ELMS

GTE - Pro or Am TBC:
Extreme Speed Motorsport Designated by ALMS
AF CorseWinner Michelin Green X Challenge WEC



Loading Comments...