KTM's Offroad racing director Pit Beirer and factory team boss Stefan Everts held a press conference after Saturday's activities at the Grand Prix of Belgium to announce their factory team line-up for 2009.

Rui Goncalves will be joined in KTM's official MX2 team by Britain's Shaun Simpson, who has been riding with considerable success in 2008 for KTM UK.

Current MX2 championship leader Tyla Rattray is moving up to KTM's factory MX1 team to join Max Nagl, while Tommy Searle - currently battling with Rattray for the 2008 crown - moves to the USA to ride in the AMA Motocross Championship in his first year of a two year contract with KTM USA.

Beirer paid tribute to Searle saying that the team was sorry to lose him, but respected his wish to ride in the USA and intend to continue supporting him in any way possible.



Loading Comments...