Having been fastest by a huge seven tenths after the first day of 125GP testing at Jerez, Julian Simon remained on top during day two - but with nearest rivals in close pursuit.

The Banjaca Aspar rider failed to beat his pace setting Wednesday time during day two, lapping a tenth of a second short, helping nearest rival Andrea Iannone to close to within 0.065sec of the Spaniard.

Repsol KTM's Marc Marquez also upped his pace, circulating 0.075sec behind Iannone for third position with Britain's Bradley Smith completing the top four.

Testing concludes on Friday.

Combined lap times from the second day of 125cc GP testing in Jerez, Spain

1. Julian Simon Banjaca Aspar 1min 47.465secs
2. Andrea Iannone Ongetta Team ISPA 1min 47.530secs
3. Marc Marquez Red Bull KTM 1min 47.625secs
4. Bradley Smith Banjaca Aspar 1min 47.692secs
5. Pol Espargaro Derbi Racing Team 1min 47.920secs
6. Takaaki Nakagami Ongetta Team ISPA 1min 47.983secs
7. Sandro Cortese Ajo Interwetten 1min 48.023secs
8. Efren Vazquez Derbi Racing Team 1min 48.322secs
9. Joan Olive Spanish Derbi Team 1min 48.364secs
10. Scott Redding Blusens Aprilia 1min 48.418secs
11. Sergio Gadea Banjaca Aspar 1min 48.532secs
12. Jonas Folger Ongetta Team ISPA 1min 48.549secs
13. Esteve Rabat Blusens Aprilia 1min 48.628secs
14. Danny Webb Degraaf Grand Prix 1min 48.665secs
15. Dominique Aegerter Ajo Interwetten 1min 48.824secs
16. Lorenzo Savadori Team Toth 1min 48.871secs
17. Randy Krummenacher Degraaf Grand Prix 1min 49.186secs
18. Cameron Beaubier Red Bull KTM 1min 49.310secs
19. Simone Corsi Jack & Jones Team 1min 49.328secs
20. Johann Zarco WTR San Marino 1min 49.717secs
21. Stefan Bradl Viessmann Kiefer 1min 49.816secs
22. Lorenzo Zanetti Ongetta Team ISPA 1min 50.275secs
23. Luca Marconi CBC Corse 1min 51.158secs
24. Lukas Sembera Matteoni Racing 1min 51.179secs
25. Jasper Iwema Racing Team Germany 1min 51.194secs
26. Tomo Koyama Loncin Racing 1min 51.534secs
27. Michael Ranseder Haojue Team 1min 51.897secs
28. Luca Vitali CBC Corse 1min 52.630secs
29. Alexis Masbou Loncin Racing 1min 52.760secs
30. Matthew Hoyle Haojue Team 1min 53.117secs



Loading Comments...