Final MotoGP lap times from the first day of testing at Jerez, in Spain.

After morning rain, track conditions improved in the afternoon. The two-day test is the last outing before the 2009 racing season begins at Qatar on the evening of April 12.

Repsol Honda's Dani Pedrosa is absent from the test due to recent knee and forearm surgery and has been replaced by new Honda test rider Kosuke Akiyoshi.

On Sunday at 2.05pm the permanent members of the MotoGP field will take part in a 45-minute timed session, during which the fastest rider will win a BMW sports car.

1.Jorge LorenzoSPA Fiat Yamaha Team1min 39.791 sec
2.Valentino RossiITA Fiat Yamaha Team1min 39.861 sec
3.Casey StonerAUS Ducati Marlboro Team1min 39.906 sec
4.Chris Vermeulen AUS Team Suzuki1min 40.572 sec
5.Colin Edwards USA Monster Yamaha Tech 31min 40.579 sec
6.Loris CapirossiITA Team Suzuki1min 40.650 sec
7.Andrea DoviziosoITA Repsol Honda Team1min 40.821 sec
8.Alex de AngelisRSM San Carlo Honda Gresini1min 40.900 sec
9.Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Marlboro Team1min 40.987 sec
10.Toni Elias SPA San Carlo Honda Gresini1min 41.049 sec
11.James ToselandGBR Monster Yamaha Tech 31min 41.122 sec
12.Marco MelandriITA Hayate Racing Team1min 41.160 sec
13.Randy de PunietFRA LCR Honda MotoGP1min 41.168 sec
14.Mika Kallio FIN Pramac Racing1min 41.226 sec
15.Yuki TakahashiJPN Team Scot1min 41.362 sec
16.Sete GibernauSPA Grupo Francisco Hernando1min 41.737 sec
17.Niccolo CanepaITA Pramac Racing1min 41.851 sec
18.Kousuke AkiyoshiJPN Repsol Honda Team1min 42.286 sec
19.Vittoriano GuareschiITA Ducati Test Rider1min 42.324 sec

2008 Spanish Grand Prix - 30/3/2008:Pole position: Jorge Lorenzo SPA Fiat Yamaha (M) 1min 38.189sec

Fastest race laps by manufacturer:Honda: Dani Pedrosa SPA Repsol Honda (M) 1min 40.116secYamaha: Valentino Rossi ITA Fiat Yamaha (B) 1min 40.192secSuzuki: Loris Capirossi ITA Rizla Suzuki (B) 1min 40.402secKawasaki: John Hopkins USA Kawasaki Racing (B) 1min 41.336secDucati: Casey Stoner AUS Ducati Marlboro (B) 1min 41.386sec