The first year of the new Moto2 World Championship, which replaced 250cc, comes to an end at Valencia this weekend.

The new 600cc four-stroke class has enjoyed huge grids and unpredictable racing, making it a favourite with fans and riders alike.

Below are some facts and figures about the competiveness of the new class, heading into the last round:

* Eight different riders have won Moto2 races during 2010; Shoya Tomizawa, Toni Elias, Andrea Iannone, Jules Cluzel, Yuki Takahashi, Roberto Rolfo, Alex de Angelis and Stefan Bradl.

* That compares with four different race winners in MotoGP this year and just three in 125cc.

* During the first year of Moto2, 17 different riders have appeared on the podium

* Eight different riders have qualified on pole position in the Moto2 class.

* The first 14 riders across the line in the Moto2 race at the Czech GP were all former Grand Prix winners.

* 69 riders from 21 different countries have taken part in Moto2 races during 2010.

* 21 riders have qualified on the front row of the grid in Moto2.