Casey Stoner's ankle injury has reduced the 2012 MotoGP World Championship battle to an all-Spanish showdown between Jorge Lorenzo and Dani Pedrosa.

With six rounds and 150 points to be decided to go, Lorenzo (Yamaha) holds a 13-point advantage over Pedrosa (Honda).

Lorenzo, the 2010 world champion, has won five of the twelve races so far held and - aside from suffering a DNF after being taken out by Alvaro Bautista at Assen - has finished no lower than second.

Pedrosa, the most successful rider yet to win a premier-class title, is the only person to score points in every round. Pedrosa also has eleven podiums to his credit this year, including three victories - two of which came at the last two rounds.

So who do you think will be crowned as the first champion of the new 1000cc era, when the chequered flag falls at the Valencia finale on November 11?

CLICK HERE to vote (after which you will see the present results) and explain your choice in the comments section below...



Loading Comments...