An updated version of the 2014 MotoGP World Championship calendar has been announced.

It reveals that the Jerez round, 'Subject to Contract' on the October list, is now confirmed. The order of the three flyaway rounds in October has also been revised - instead of Malaysia, Japan and then Australia, it will be Japan, Australia and Malaysia.

All 19 rounds, one more than this season, are still listed, although the proposed Brazilian return remains 'Subject to Homologation' of the Brasilia circuit...

Provisional 2014 MotoGP calendar (December 13 update):Round 1: 23 March Qatar* Doha/Losail Round 2: 13 April Americas Austin Round 3: 27 April Argentina Termas de Rio Hondo Round 4: 04 May Spain Jerez de la Frontera Round 5: 18 May France Le Mans Round 6: 1 June Italy Mugello Round 7: 15 June Catalunya Barcelona - Catalunya Round 8: 28 June Netherlands** TT Assen Round 9: 13 July Germany Sachsenring Round 10: 10 August Indianapolis GP Indianapolis Round 11: 17 August Czech Republic Brno Round 12: 31 August Great Britain Silverstone Round 13: 14 September San Marino & Riviera di Rimini Marco Simoncelli Misano Round 14: 21 September Aragon MotorLand Aragon Round 15: 28 September Brazil (STH) Brasilia Round 16: 12 October Japan Motegi Round 17: 19 October Australia Phillip Island Round 18: 26 October Malaysia SepangRound 19: 09 November Valencia Ricardo Tormo-Valencia

* Evening Race
** Saturday Race
STH (Subject to the Homologation)

On Facebook? 'Like' the official page to receive news directly to your timeline...



Loading Comments...